COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE, 26-06-12

PRESENT: Councillor Eric M. Jones, (Chairman);

Councillor Angela Russell, (Vice-chairman).

COUNCILLORS- Stephen Churchman, Annwen Hughes, Louise Hughes, Dilwyn Morgan, Linda Morgan, Nigel Pickavance, Mike Stevens, Mandy Williams-Davies, Gethin Glyn Williams, Gruffydd Williams, Robert J. Wright and Eurig Wyn,

ALSO PRESENT: Arwel Ellis. Jones (Senior Manager - Corporate Commissioning Service), Vera Jones (Members Manager - Democracy Service), Gareth James, (Members Manager - Support and Scrutiny-) and Ioan Hughes, (Members Support and Scrutiny Officer)

APOLOGIES: Councillors: Gwynfor Edwards, Tudor Owen and Caerwyn Roberts,

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR

It was resolved to elect Councillor Eric M. Jones as Chair of this Committee for 2012/13.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

It was resolved to elect Councillor Angela Ann Russell as Vice-chair of this Committee for 2012/13.

3. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received from any member present

4. MINUTES

- a) The Chair signed the minutes of the final meeting of the Environment Scrutiny Committee, held on 26 January, 2012, as a true record.
- b) The Chair signed the minutes of the final meeting of the Development Scrutiny Committee, held on 20 March, 2012, as a true record.

The meeting commenced at 10am and concluded at 10:10am